falomh.blogg.se

Centos usb install
Centos usb install




centos usb install

is it possible? What's the secret? If I just specify inst. I can't find much information on using dd= (or inst.dd=) with a local file instead of a URL. It actually flashes up that message briefly during a normal installation too, so I'm not certain that it's actually relevant. However, if I just put the RAID DUD iso on the disk, and add dd=cdrom:/megaraid_sas-07.700.52.00_86_64.iso to the boot parameters, the installer hangs, saying "Kickstart loaded. For more support information, reference the Dell Support Matrix. In most cases, Windows Server, RedHat, SUSE, and CentOS are supported. This guide works for all supported operating systems. I am planning to just rip out the 'payload' security hardening stuff and put in my existing kickstart script from the PXE install. This article explains how to use the OS Deployment feature to install or reinstall a supported operating system on a server.

centos usb install

I've got a script that lets me rebuild the ISO with additional content (from here: ) In the PXE version, I can add dd= to the kernel parameters to load additional drivers at boot time.

centos usb install

The servers concerned (Dell 14G) need an addition driver loaded for the RAID controller. I'm working on making an offline installer for something I currently build using PXE and RHEL 7.






Centos usb install